Kimberley Sullivan's Blog

McWeddings?!

Posted on: October 23, 2010

I always joked that since I never had one as I kid, I wanted to celebrate one of my milestone adult birthdays at McDonald’s! Well, it looks like instead, I could celebrate my wedding!

Fast food giant McDonald’s is finding a new role for itself in Hong Kong — as a wedding planner! No joke! “McWeddings” will be offered at 3 Hong Kong restaurants as early as next year (they will also host anniversary events if you are already married!).

“People said they’d dated here, or met here, and wanted to get married here . . . We see this as a business chance,” said Cheung, McDonald’s director of corporate communications and relations in Hong Kong. “Traditional weddings use cherries for the newlyweds to eat together and kiss. We will have French fries for them to kiss”.

WOULD YOU EVER?!

Kim 😉

Leave a Reply

Categories

